Monday, April 16, 2012

Dracula Illustrated Classic Book Review

Click the above title to

Dracula Illustrated Classic Book Review

About the Book: Prince of the Night. Lord of the Damned. King of Vampires. He is Dracula, the most well-known vampire in the world—and this new illustrated edition of Bram Stoker’s classic tale of terror offers Dracula as you have never seen him before. Brought to life through the stunning visual artistry of Eisner Award-winning illustrator Becky Cloonan (Demo, American Virgin, Victor Von Doom), this new graphically compelling novel offers a spellbinding, edition of the book that launched the world’s enduring fascination with vampires: Bram Stoker’s complete and unabridged Dracula. Illuminated and accentuated by the visionary hand of one of America’s most gifted illustrators, Dracula is perfect for fans of the ghastly and paranormal, and unmissable for fans of True Blood, The Vampire Diaries, and Tim Burton’s macabre new film, Dark Shadows (release May 11, 2012) starring Johnny Depp, Helena Bonham-Carter, Michelle Pfeiffer, Eva Green, and Jackie Earle Haley.

Our Take: This book is an absolute epic classic tale of the macabre from Bram Stoker.  Who doesn't know Dracula, right?  Well, this is a great re-release of the classic book in hardcover format with cool comic book style artwork by Becky Cloonan.   Cloonan has done art in the past for big names like Marvel and Dark Horse....thats some cred.  This one isn't a graphic novel or comic by any has a very attractive illustrated cover and a great set of full-color partial page illustrations every 7 to 10 pages or so.  This one is a great way to appeal to a younger audience and get them to read a classic, which can often be misconstrued as dull.  We highly recommend it!  Very cool.

How to Buy:

No comments:

Post a Comment Copyright © 2009-2013 The Legion Fan Network. DVD Legion is your home for DVD Reviews, Blu-Ray Reviews, DVD News and Blu-Ray News.
Visit the other sites in our network Legions of Gotham, Toy Legion, Ghostbusters Collector and Toy Story/Pixar Collector